What are the privacy options for multi-company groups on Workplace?

There are 2 privacy options for multi-company groups (MCGs): Closed and Secret. The table below shows who can join these groups and what people can see about them.
Closed MCGsSecret MCGs
Member approvalAny member can add members, but an admin or a moderator must approve themAny member can add members, but an admin or a moderator must approve them
Posting permissionMembers, moderators and admins can post to the groupMembers, moderators and admins can post to the group
Post approvalPosts don't need to be approved by an admin or a moderatorPosts don't need to be approved by an admin or a moderator
Who can join?Any member can add members to the group, but an admin or a moderator must approve themAny member can add members to the group, but an admin or a moderator must approve them
Who can see the group's name?Anyone from your companyCurrent and former members
Who can see who's in the group?Anyone from your companyOnly current members
Who can see the group description?Anyone from your companyOnly current members
Who can see the group tags?Anyone from your companyOnly current members
Who can see what members post in the group?Only current membersOnly current members
Who can find the group in search?Anyone from your companyCurrent and former members
Who can see group events?Only current membersOnly current members
Keep in mind that once a group is created, it can't be converted to a multi-company group and vice versa.
Was this helpful?
Yes
No